Do you know what Windows Proactive Safety is?
If you think that Windows Proactive Safety can successfully demonstrate its abilities to protect your computer’s system, you are mistaken. This application is simulated and created to look like a legitimate antivirus program. Windows Secure Web Patch, a constituent of the Rogue.VirusDoctor family, has been cloned to produce Windows Proactive Safety. If you see that this rogue is present in the system, you should take an immediate step to remove the rogue. It has to be removed due to its attempts to persuade you to into purchasing its fake full version which supposedly deletes such infections as Trojans, worms, viruses, malware, etc.
Infections which are presented by Windows Proactive Safety do not exist on your computer. The malware supposedly scans the system and presents a list of such infections as Rootkit.Win32.KernelBot, Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Agent, Trojan.Win32.Agent and others. If these infections were presented by legitimate antivirus program, they would be real and dangerous. Now, as these infections are presented by Windows Proactive Safety, the only danger is the rogue, which you should remove instead of trying to delete those bogus infections.
The scans of the system and presentation of infection are not the only tricks of the rogue. The malware also displays annoying pop-up messages and warning to look as persuasive as possible. The content of the messages is misleading; therefore, it cannot be trusted. If you are interested in how Windows Proactive Safety presents imaginary infections, find some of the notifications provided:
Keylogger activity detected. System information security is at risk. It is recommended to activate protection and run a full system scan.
Software without a digital signature detected. Your system files are at risk. We strongly advise you to activate your protection.
Attempt to run a potentially dangerous script detected. Full system scan is highly recommended.
All of these examples show that the rogue encourages users to active it. It is not advisable for the only reason – if you decide to purchase the rogue, you throw your money away, and, at the same time, expose your financial data to cyber criminals that use the data to access your money. Hence, ignore the encouragement to remove infections, and delete Windows Proactive Safety from the system.
If Windows Proactive Safety is not deleted, the longer you use the computer with the infection on it, the more punishing the time spent at the computer is. This is because the rogue bombards you with misleading information and impairs the system’s processing. The most noticeable impairment is the absence of Internet connection. Without the Internet you cannot download a removal tool or find information about the issue. Another malfunction of the system is the lack of responsiveness of certain executable files. Once you attempt to launch applications, they are blocked due to the registry entries which are created in Registry Editor by Windows Proactive Safety. The rogue creates those entries and hides Registry Editor so that you cannot delete them and bring order to the system. Plus, to hide the processes of the rogue, Task Manager is disabled.
If you want to get your Internet connection back as well as Registry Editor, active the rogue with this activation key:
As after the activation, the Internet connection and Registry Editor are restored, and you have two options for the disposal of the rogue. If you want to remove Windows Proactive Safety manually, you have to eliminate the constituent parts of the rogue. Note that a rogue is fully deleted only if all of its elements are eliminated. This way of removal is normally recommended to experienced Windows user; therefore, if you cannot remove Windows Proactive Safety on your own, get rid of it automatically. Use a powerful malware removal tool, and the infection will be deleted.
In not-techie terms:
Windows Proactive Safety is a bogus security tool that you should not trust. Remove this malware, because it seeks to persuade you to buy it imaginary full version which supposedly deletes all types of infection. As the application is a fraud, its presence in the system is worthless.