Removal Guide

Do you know what is? enters your computer with a desktop application that claims to provide you with the best possible search results and even save you from other downloaded software changing your home page and search provider. However, will alter those browser settings for you and even without your knowing. Therefore, our researchers have classified it as a browser hijacker. makes money from your clicks on third-party ads and links it may display among the search results. If you keep this hijacker on your PC, you might end up clicking on a potentially unsafe link that might redirect you to a compromised website. What’s more, this hijacker never travels alone, so you might have other infections on your computer risking your virtual security. Thus, if you want to feel safe, you should not hesitate to remove from your system.

Most users get infected with browser hijackers because they download free software packages from torrent and other P2P websites. However, they do not pay attention to the installation process and skip the opportunity to deselect components or unwanted programs to be installed. Third-party installers, who compile these bundles, may include adware, hijackers, and other malware along with legitimate free software. So, if you have on your system, it is quite possible that you have other infections as well. Only deleting all of them will help you regain the control of your system’s security. If you want to avoid such threats in the future, you should stay away from unfamiliar or questionable file-sharing Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

Every time you launch your browser, you will find as your home page if you have been infected with this hijacker. Since it affects all the most popular browsers, you cannot escape this. When you use this search engine, the hijacker applies search results to compile an altered result page for you in which the hijacker may inject third-party advertisements at the top of the page. Since this browser hijacker can collect all kinds of information about you, including products you check out, online stores you visit, and ads you click on, it is easy for third-parties, who have access to this information, to prepare targeted ads and links for you. However, you need to keep in mind that cannot guarantee that the third-party website you will be redirected to is a safe one. This means that there is a possibility that you might land on a website that might infect your system or even lure you into some online scam. In order to eliminate this risk factor, you should delete now.

We hope that you know now why it is important to take care of the situation if you care about your system’s security and your privacy. Keep in mind though that it may not be enough to get rid of this hijacker to restore the safety of your computer. But if you follow our guide below, at least you can make sure that you are clean from the hijacker. As for the rest of the possible threats still residing on your computer, we would recommend installing a reliable antimalware program that can automatically detect, remove all existing malware from your PC, and also safeguard you from future malicious attacks.

How to remove from Windows

Windows XP

  1. Press the Windows key on the keyboard and select Control Panel.
  2. Click Add or Remove Programs.
  3. Find in the list, select it, and click Remove.

Windows 7 & Windows Vista

  1. Press Win+R and type in control panel. Click OK.
  2. Go to Uninstall a program.
  3. Click on and click Uninstall.

Windows 8 & Windows 8.1

  1. Tap Win+W to access the Windows search tool and enter control panel.
  2. Select Uninstall a program.
  3. Right-click on and click Uninstall.

How to reset your browsers

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Tap Alt+H and choose Troubleshooting Information.
  2. Press Refresh Firefox and press Refresh Firefox again.
  3. Press Finish.

Google Chrome

  1. Tap Alt+F and select Settings.
  2. Click Show advanced settings at the bottom.
  3. Scroll all the way down and click Reset settings.
  4. Click Reset.

Internet Explorer

  1. Tap Alt+T simultaneously and select Internet Options.
  2. Click on the Advanced tab and press Reset.
  3. Select the Delete personal settings checkbox and click Reset.
  4. Click Close.

In non-techie terms: is a browser hijacker that makes changes to your browser settings without your permission. It also might expose you to potentially harmful third-party advertisements and sponsored links among the search results it provides for you. We recommend that you remove this hijacker from your system in order to save you from any further potential threats. If your computer’s security is important for you, we advise you to acquire a trustworthy antimalware tool to automatically clean your system and protect it from malicious attacks.