Removal Guide

Do you know what is? is a search engine that will immediately change your homepages and New Tab URLs on Internet Explorer and Mozilla Firefox if a browser hijacker ever enters your computer. Many people do not even know that it is quite dangerous to keep this search tool and use it as the default search engine because it looks like an ordinary search engine. To be frank, you should not keep set on your browsers even though it does not look harmful at all because the appearance of search tools and various applications might be really deceitful. To be frank, it has become immediately clear for our specialists that is not a trustworthy search engine because it is usually set on users’ browsers without permission, it might show ads for users, and, finally, it might collect information about people, their activities, and the technical information about their computers. You cannot change the way acts, but you can make sure that it does not cause you any harm by removing it from all your Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

At first glance, does not seem to be an untrustworthy search engine at all; however, if you look at it closer, especially pay more attention to its search results page, you will notice that reliable search results it returns are provided for users together with those that are sponsored. In other words, provides users with the commercial content. You will not get anything out of this, but it is very likely that the developer of earns money by promoting particular websites. All these sponsored search results lead to third-party websites. In most cases, users do not find anything useful on them because the content they find there is not based on the search query entered. All these third-party websites you are taken to might contain malware as well. If you wish to be safe, you should not use at all. We suggest replacing it with a more trustworthy search engine also because it might record information about users. It is clearly stated in the Privacy Policy that it should not collect any personal details; however, you will also find one sentence there that will inform you that these non-personally identifiable details might contain personal information too. For instance, there might be personal facts/details, e.g. name, surname, and address in search queries which will be recorded by Personal information might be there because users themselves tend to enter personal details into the search box of the search engine.

Research has shown that is usually set on browsers the moment users click on a pop-up advertisement shown by an advertising-supported application, e.g. TermTrident and InteliTerm. Of course, it might change the settings of browsers also if you install a software bundle. If you already see set, you should also notice the modified Start Page value in HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main. On top of that, users whose default browser is Mozilla Firefox will notice the modified prefs.js file in C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\{Unique ID}. Of course, you will notice all these changes only if you are an advanced user.

You can remove from Internet Explorer and Mozilla Firefox browsers quickly and easily. The easiest way to do that is, of course, to scan the computer with an automatic malware remover; however, if you are sure that you have enough knowledge about computers to delete manually, you should simply reset browsers to their default settings. If you need some help with that, let our manual removal guide help you (scroll down to find it).

Delete manually

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open your browser and tap Alt+H.
  2. Click Troubleshooting information.
  3. Click Refresh Firefox.
  4. Click again on this button.

Google Chrome

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Tap Alt+F and then click Settings.
  3. Click Show advanced settings at the bottom.
  4. Click Reset settings.
  5. Click on the Reset button.

Internet Explorer

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Tap Alt+T and then click Internet Options.
  3. Click on the Advanced tab to open it.
  4. Click Reset.
  5. Mark the Delete personal settings box.
  6. Click Reset.

In non-techie terms:

If a browser hijacker has found a way to enter your system, it might be very true that other infections are hiding on your computer as well. In most cases, undesirable software enters computers in software bundles or users might install those untrustworthy applications by clicking on a bad advertisement; however, there are plenty of other ways malware can use. Therefore, the installation of reliable security software is a must in your case.