Removal Guide

Do you know what is? is a search engine that comes together with the extension called The Greatest Online Games. The extension should provide users with links to games websites and enable users to play Minecraft and other popular games with a click of a button. Even though it really provides links leading to games websites, our team of specialists is sure that they cannot be fully trusted. In fact, the majority of these websites are shady and might present users with an untrustworthy content and hundreds of commercial advertisements. Therefore, it is better not to click on any buttons and links you see on the main page of and simply hurry to delete this search engine. You will be allowed to set another homepage, search engine, and the New Tab page after you fully eliminate this questionable search engine.

There is no doubt that is not as beneficial as it might seem at first glance; however, we cannot say that it is completely useless either. Research has shown that links at the bottom of the page really lead to YouTube, Gmail, eBay, Pinterest, Twitter, and other popular pages. On top of that, this search engine returns search results if users enter something into the search box. Unfortunately, these search results are modified. This is not surprising for us at all because it has been noticed that all the search queries are redirected from to before the appearance of the modified Yahoo! search results. Users who do not understand what the term the “modified search results” means should know that such search results contain links and advertisements leading to third-party websites. Nobody knows what can be found on these websites, so there is a possibility to encounter malicious software. The following unreliable search engines act in the same manner, so be careful and get rid of them if you ever notice any of these search engines set on your browsers:,,,, and Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

In order to apply the main changes to Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, and Mozilla Firefox browsers, this browser hijacker will modify the Start Page Value in HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main (to set itself on Internet Explorer), the prefs.js file of Mozilla Firefox, and Preferences, Secure Preferences, and Web Data files of Google Chrome. It has been observed that it makes those changes not only to appear on all the browsers, but also to perform different activities, for example, collect information about users. Yes, this hijacker will record search queries, IP address, the content you access, the ads you click on, and other similar information. It seems that it will not touch personal information; however, if you want to be sure that your privacy is safe, you need to eliminate as soon as possible.

People usually notice that is set on their browsers after they click on a pop-up offering to install a useful extension. Our specialists say that users usually see pop-ups because they have an advertising-supported application (adware) installed. As you can see, it is very important to keep the system clean if you do not want to encounter other threats. To ensure the system’s safety, install a security tool and keep it there all the time. In addition, you should stop downloading programs from questionable sources and never click on advertisements you see on your screen ever again.

We hope that you have understood that there is no point in keeping If yes, we suggest that you eliminate it right now. As our specialists have managed to find out, there is no doubt that this suspicious search engine will disappear if you reset your browsers one by one. In case the manual removal seems too difficult for you, scan your system with an automatic scanner, such as SpyHunter. In case you decide to use another tool, make sure that it is 100% reliable because there are thousands of untrustworthy scanners that might cause serious harm to your PC on the web.


Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open your browser and tap Alt+H.
  2. Open Troubleshooting information and click Refresh Firefox.
  3. Click the Refresh Firefox button again.

Google Chrome

  1. Open your browser and tap AlT+F.
  2. Select Settings and scroll down.
  3. Open Show advanced settings and click Reset settings.
  4. Click Reset.

Internet Explorer

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Go to Tools menu and open Internet Options.
  3. Click on the Advanced tab.
  4. Click Reset.
  5. Check the Delete personal settings box.
  6. Click Reset.

In non-techie terms:

Your system might still be full of malware even if you have deleted Therefore, we suggest scanning the system with a diagnostic tool. It will detect all the existing infections in the blink of an eye, and then you will be able to eliminate them all yourself.