Removal Guide

Do you know what is? provides quick access to Google Maps, Yahoo Maps, Bing Maps, and other pages, but, unfortunately, it still cannot be called a trustworthy search provider. Instead, a number of specialists refer to it as a browser hijacker. It has fallen into this category because of the way it is distributed. It is evident that this search tool often shows up on users’ browsers (it can affect Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, and Mozilla Firefox) without permission. If you have found it there too, go to remove this dubious search tool from browsers as soon as possible because keeping and using it as a default search provider might result in the entrance of undesirable software and other problems. Usually, search tools do not have uninstallers. The same can be said about, so do not expect to delete it through Control Panel. Of course, it does not mean that it is impossible to erase it manually. Continue reading to find out more about the deletion of this dubious search Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

Even though has an interface of an ordinary search tool and it works the way it should, i.e. it returns search results after entering a search query in its search box, it, unfortunately, still cannot be called a reputable tool. It is because a number of promotional links have been spotted on its search results page. On top of that, advertisements might be visible on its main page too. Both promotional links (they usually look like trustworthy search results) and advertisements might be quite dangerous because they are known to be able to take users to websites that are untrustworthy. For example, a user who clicks on a promotional link or advertisement might end up on a website promoting malicious software or a page offering to purchase items that do not even exist in order to receive your money. Of course, our team of experts has also noticed that some of these websites users are redirected to are harmless. Unfortunately, it is hard to say which of these search results are going to redirect to dangerous pages and which are not, so, in the opinion of specialists, it would be best to stop using this questionable search engine completely, especially when there are so many other tools that are trustworthy available.

The disturbing fact has also been found in the Privacy Policy of this search tool by our specialists. There is one sentence there saying that might also record personal details about users if they come as search queries. In other words, all your search queries will be recorded. The creators of this search tool seek to find out more about users’ interests so that they could provide them with interesting ads. This activity looks innocent at first, but we are sure you will no longer think this way when you find out that the collected information might end up in the hands of bad people. This might happen because the recorded details will be shared with third parties. does not differ from,, and the way it acts and is distributed. It has been found that this search tool is also spread through bundled malicious installers. Since many people find a new search tool set on their browsers after the installation of a free program from a third-party website, it must be true that this browser hijacker travels with free applications. Be more attentive when installing new free applications. Of course, this does not always help to prevent malware from entering the system. What you can do to ensure the maximum protection of your PC is to install a security application.

Resetting browsers to their default settings is one of the ways to remove from them (see instructions below this article); however, if you do not have time to take care of this dubious search tool yourself or just find the manual method too challenging, you should go to scan your computer with an automatic malware remover.


Internet Explorer

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Press Alt.
  3. Open the Tools menu.
  4. Click Internet Options and then click on the Advanced tab to open it.
  5. Click Reset.
  6. Put a tick in the Delete personal settings box.
  7. Click the Reset button.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Go to the Help menu (press Alt+H).
  3. Click Troubleshooting information.
  4. Click Refresh Firefox.
  5. Click the Refresh Firefox button in the confirmation window.

Google Chrome

  1. Open Chrome and open the menu (Alt+F).
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Scroll to the bottom.
  4. Click Show advanced settings.
  5. Click Reset settings.
  6. In the pop-up window, click the Reset button.

In non-techie terms:

Keeping set on browsers might quickly result in problems associated with security and privacy. In fact, similar search engines belonging to the same family might cause trouble too, so if you ever find a search tool that looks exactly like set on browsers again, delete it too without further consideration.