Removal Guide

Do you know what is? is, definitely, not a reliable search provider despite the fact that it shares similarities with reputable search engines, e.g. it opens a page with search results and allows users to open popular web pages (e.g. Facebook, YouTube, Amazon, etc.) with the click of a button. It is, of course, far from dangerous computer infections, e.g. Trojans, but it has several serious drawbacks. Our team of experienced researchers has tested this search tool in their lab and made several disturbing findings. First of all, it has been found that the search results page opened by might be stuffed with commercial ads even though it is uses Yahoo!, which is a reputable search tool, service and, at first glance, provides only decent search results. On top of that, our specialists do not like how treats the privacy of people who use it as a default search provider. Find these issues discussed in detail further in this article. cannot be called a reputable search tool because of the presence of the modified search results on the search results page it opens for users. Of course, they will not appear in a form of pop-ups or banners. More likely, they will look exactly like other search results. Despite the appearance both decent and modified search results share, the latter ones differ from those reputable ones in a sense that they might take users to untrustworthy websites that are not even associated in any way with the entered search query. Of course, we do not say that all the websites are bad, but research has clearly shown that users who use every day to search the web might end up one day on a dubious website. A website cannot be called trustworthy when it contains links leading to third-party websites, untrustworthy software, or aggressively collects information about users. To be frank, is not considered decent because it records too many details about its users as well. Find out more about this drawback in the next Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

Guys from our research department have already tested hundreds, if not thousands, different search tools, so they already know what the main drawbacks of these search providers are. To find out if shares similarities with these previously-tested tools, they have decided to check its Privacy Policy too to find out more information about it. At first, it might seem that this search engine does not record personal details like other search tools do; however, one sentence in this document reveals the entire truth. It informs users that the personal information they entered in the search box of will be recorded too because the search tool gathers search queries as a part of search data. On top of that, it is clearly stated there that this information is going to be disclosed to third parties, meaning that privacy-related problems might arise if is used as a default search engine. There is only one thing you can do to prevent this from happening – go to delete as soon as possible. After doing that, stay away from software promoted on such suspicious websites as and because browser hijackers and other untrustworthy applications might be promoted there together with useful-looking free applications.

Users can set a new preferred website in the place of themselves, or they can reset their browsers to default settings to eliminate this suspicious search tool. These are not the only removal methods, of course. Threats from the computer can be eliminated with the help of an automatic malware remover as well. Of course, this method will be effective only if a reputable scanner is used.


Internet Explorer

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Press Alt+T and click Internet Options.
  3. Click on the Advanced tab to open it.
  4. Click Reset.
  5. In the dialog box, click again on the Reset button.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open your browser.
  2. Open the Help menu by tapping Alt+H simultaneously.
  3. Click Troubleshooting information.
  4. Click on the Refresh Firefox button located at the top.
  5. Click on Refresh Firefox again when you see it in the pop-up dialog box.

Google Chrome

  1. Double-click on the shortcut of Google Chrome to open it.
  2. Click on the button with three lines in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Scroll down.
  5. Click Show advanced settings.
  6. Click Reset settings.
  7. In the confirmation window, click Reset.

In non-techie terms:

Other infections could have sneaked onto your computer together with the browser hijacker too, so there might still be infections performing activities on your computer left after the deletion of this hijacker. To make them all gone, scan the entire system with an automatic malware remover no matter that is already gone.