Removal Guide

Do you know what is? is a dubious search tool that is often classified as a browser hijacker due to the fact that it changes users’ browsers settings, including homepage, default search engine, and the New Tab page without any approval. It pretends to be a legitimate search provider, so it is not surprising that it looks like an ordinary search tool. Users do not hurry to remove from their browsers when they discover it due to its legitimate-looking interface too. Never judge a book by its cover, our research teams says because disreputable companies creating untrustworthy software these days pay much attention to their appearance too. is no exception. Even though, at first glance, it does not differ much from other search tools the way it looks, it cannot be called a reliable search engine because it has been found that it might show untrustworthy search results to users. Because of the presence of these questionable search results, users might heavily infect their computers with malicious software. It is also said that problems related to the privacy might arise as well if users use as a default search provider. The following paragraphs of this article contain more details as well as explain about the deletion of this browser hijacker. might not start showing advertisements for users immediately. This might start happening after some time, and we have serious doubts that ordinary users could recognize them. These promotional links you will be provided with if you use this dubious search tool might not differ at all from the remaining search results the way they look; however, if you click on them you might be taken to a website that does not contain any information you need, or, for example, you might be offered to purchase some kind of product instead of finding useful info there. These links only promote third-party websites, and, as has been found, some of these promoted web pages might even be dangerous! Of course, does not advertise them for free. According to specialists, it might be true that this search tool generates the revenue for its developer. As can be seen, it has not been created to improve the users’ browsing Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

Our researchers have also checked the Privacy Policy document of this questionable search engine. They have found that promises not to collect any personal information. Yes, just like other search tools, it is going to record technical information, installation information, and other non-personally identifiable details only. In other words, it declares that it does not record any personal details. Of course, only the developer of this search tool knows how it is really going to act. Also, you should not forget that third-party websites you might be taken to after clicking on any of the search results shown by might be interested in the users’ personal data too. Remove right now if you want your privacy to be safe.

Since is a browser hijacker, our researchers do not think that users install it willingly on their computers. Most probably, users see this questionable search tool set on their browsers because they have installed a software bundle in which the browser hijacker was hiding recently. Stop downloading programs from file-sharing websites to protect your computer. Also, do not forget that you need to install a security application on your computer to ensure the maximum protection of your system. As long as you keep it enabled on your PC, malicious software could not find a way to get in.

If you have no knowledge about the removal of malicious software, you should leave the deletion of for an automatic malware remover too. Unfortunately, not every tool will help you. Some of them only pretend to be trustworthy. Therefore, specialists suggest installing SpyHunter. It will delete all other untrustworthy programs that might be working without your consent on your PC as well.


Internet Explorer

  1. Launch your browser.
  2. Press Alt+T and click Internet Options.
  3. Click the Advanced tab.
  4. Click Reset.
  5. Click the Delete personal settings checkbox to enable it.
  6. Click Reset.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Launch Mozilla Firefox.
  2. Press Alt+H and then click Troubleshooting information.
  3. Click Refresh Firefox at the upper part of the window.
  4. Click Refresh Firefox.

Google Chrome

  1. Double-click on the Google Chrome shortcut.
  2. Click on the button in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Click Show advanced settings.
  5. Click the Reset settings to start the browser reset.
  6. In the confirmation window, click Reset.

In non-techie terms:

If you have fully removed from your computer, it does not mean that it is already clean and you do not need to do anything. In the opinion of specialists, other infections could have entered the system together with a browser hijacker promoting too. Therefore, users who have erased the browser hijacker manually should scan their computers with automatic software as well. This is the only way to find out about the presence of malicious software quickly.