Removal Guide

Do you know what is? is a search engine that travels bundled with Messenger Plus apps. The majority of users notice the presence of this program after they install the so-called Community Smartbar. This software says that it will “make sharing and searching fun.” In addition, it promises to enable you to “share & search your videos, images & text.” Users are usually informed that will change their homepages and search engines, but users tend not to notice this information because they simply do not pay attention to the setup wizard. Our security specialists have noticed that this program used to come together with Video Search Tool Plus application as well, but it does not really matter which application you have installed on the system because the most important thing is to get rid of This search engine is not very harmful, but we still cannot say that it is 100% trustworthy.

Some people think that is a browser hijacker, but it does not seem to be one of them because users are informed about the changes. If the presence of this search engine was a surprise for you, it means that you are rather careless on the web. Do not worry; it is possible to get rid of rather easily. We suggest doing that because this program might provide you with untrustworthy links. Of course, it is a really small possibility that a search engine that travels bundled with a potentially unwanted program would cause a very serious harm to your PC; however, we still suggest that you use Google, Yahoo!, or another search provider instead of If you do not get rid of it, you might end up on a corrupted website after clicking on some kind of untrustworthy link or advertisements provided by this search engine. On top of that, this search engine will record details about your web browsing activities day after Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

If you also see a toolbar at the top of your browsers, you should know that it is also a must to eliminate it from the system. According to our specialists, it should be erased because it is “shady.” In order not to allow unreliable programs to enter your system in the future, you should take care of your system’s safety. Our researchers say that it is very important to download security software and do not download programs unless you make sure that it is completely trustworthy. If you listen to our advice, it is very likely that you will not encounter malicious software in the future ever again.

In order to get rid of, you have to erase the program which has entered together with this search engine. You will find the instructions that will help you to do that below this article. If you notice that has not disappeared from your browsers after you remove it using our instructions, it means that you have skipped the removal step or simply the software has been updated and it is no longer possible to remove it easily. In such a case, you should use SpyHunter. You will just have to acquire it and perform the system scan.

How to delete

Windows XP

  1. Click the Start button and select Control Panel.
  2. Click Add or Remove Programs.
  3. Select the program and click Remove.

Windows 7 and Vista

  1. Open the Start menu.
  2. Select Control Panel.
  3. Click Uninstall a program and right-click on the application.
  4. Click Uninstall.

Windows 8/Windows 8.1/Windows 10

  1. Tap the Windows key + R simultaneously.
  2. Enter control panel in the box and click OK.
  3. Click Uninstall a program.
  4. Find the suspicious software.
  5. Uninstall it.

Internet Explorer

  1. Open your browser and tap Alt+T.
  2. Select Internet Options and click on the Advanced tab.
  3. Click Reset and check the box alongside Delete personal settings.
  4. Click Reset.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open your browser and tap Alt+H.
  2. Select Troubleshooting information and click Refresh Firefox.
  3. Click the Refresh Firefox button once again.

Google Chrome

  1. Launch your browser and access the menu.
  2. Select Settings and click Show advanced settings.
  3. Select Reset settings.
  4. Click the Reset button.

In non-techie terms:

If you have eliminated, it does not mean that other undesirable programs are not installed on the system. Therefore, it would be really wise if you scan your system with an antimalware tool and then erase all the existing infections.