Notice - First Warning Scam Removal Guide

Do you know what Notice - First Warning Scam is?

Notice - First Warning Scam is a fake alert message that you will encounter on your screen. There might be several reasons this pop-up jumps at you. You might have some unwanted or harmful program installed on your PC, or perhaps you just accidentally opened a website that happens to generate that pop-up. All in all, you should know better than to believe whatever this fake alert says. To remove Notice - First Warning Scam from your computer, you need to either restore your browser’s settings to default or terminate the program that generates the message.

To tell you the truth, tech support scams like Notice - First Warning Scam have been on the rise lately. While some scammers may give you a call and say that they are from Microsoft or Apple, other types of scam find users online, in the form of fake alerts. If users are not adept at navigating the Internet and recognizing real security threats, such fake alerts can easily trick them into thinking that there is something fundamentally wrong with their system. And, if they do think there is something wrong, they might end up spending their money for a feature or a service that does not exist.

Our research team could not determine the exact website that triggers this pop-up, but it is highly probable, that a number of sites that distribute and host third-party software could be part of the distribution network. Also, there are a lot of gaming pages and other sites that heavily rely on third-party advertising. Sometimes, you do not even have to click anything in particular to see this pop-up. Notice - First Warning Scam might jump into your screen even if you move your mouse cursor to the search bar on a website, or so.

On the other hand, if the problem is on your computer, then you could have been infected with a Trojan, adware application or a potentially unwanted program (PUP). When it comes to PUPs and adware, the route of distribution is more or less clear: Users tend to install these programs accidentally when they click something on random websites, or when they download bundled freeware without even realizing it. It just proves that it is extremely important to be careful about the websites you visit and the programs you download. It is a good idea to invest in a security application, but if you keep on visiting a suspicious website, it will not protect you from a malware infection.

When Notice - First Warning Scam appears on your screen, it is naturally to be taken aback by the message. The fake alert says that you have been hacked, and the criminals have hijacked your systems. As a result, you now have a lot of pornographic content depicting minors saved on your hard drive. Consequently, you might be accidentally charged for keeping this illegal content on your computer. The message also says that if you want to avoid being charged, you should call the Microsoft support number immediately.

The number that is given to you is +1-855-426-7111, and the fake alert says that you have to call immediately. Who will answer on the other end? The answer is simple: scammers. They will either tell you to purchase some sort of a service, or they will ask for your personal information. For instance, if they try to promote a security service, they may ask for your credit card information and other sensitive data. Please note that there is no refund if you get robbed by these criminals. Unless you had insurance for such acts, you would not get your money back.

Hence, it is important to close the Notice - First Warning Scam pop-up and restore your browser settings to default. If you can still see the notification even when your browser is back to its initial settings, you should run a full system scan with the SpyHunter free scanner. There is a very good chance that you may have some unwanted or even dangerous application on-board, and it generates this fake alert. If it is an unwanted application, you can remove it manually. If you are dealing with a Trojan infection, you should leave the removal to the security program.

How to Reset Your Browser


  1. Press Alt+F and click Settings.
  2. Scroll down to the bottom and press Advanced.
  3. Scroll down again and click Reset.
  4. Press Reset to confirm.

Internet Explorer

  1. Press Alt+T and click Internet options.
  2. Open the Advanced tab and click Reset.
  3. Mark Delete personal settings.
  4. Click Reset and press Close.


  1. Press Alt+H and go to Troubleshooting information.
  2. Press Refresh Firefox on the new tab.
  3. Click Refresh Firefox again and press Finish.

In non-techie terms:

Notice - First Warning Scam is a fake security notification that will pop up into your screen when you browse the web. This message was created by cyber criminals who want to rip you off. You should never believe anything this message tells you. Instead, you need to restore your browser settings to default to get rid of anything that might be displaying Notice - First Warning Scam on your screen. Finally, please invest in a legitimate security tool that will protect you from other threats.