Removal Guide

Do you know what is? is a browser hijacker that is identical to hijacker. Judging from this, our research team says that the infection most probably comes from the same group of malicious programs as Qone8 Virus, Webssearches, Sweet-page, V9, and so on. Thus, it is only obvious that you must remove from your computer if you want to avoid serious infections. This browser hijacker will surely expose you to corrupted content, so the sooner you get rid of this dangerous threat, the better. While you are at it, you should also check your computer for other potential infections.

The reason we encourage users to scan their computers with the SpyHunter free scanner is that malware infections seldom travel on their own. Thus, if you have on your computer, you most probably have a number of other infections or potentially unwanted programs that have entered your PC along with the browser hijacker. Usually malware infections get into the target system surreptitiously, but and other similar hijackers are often installed with a number of freeware apps. This happens because browser hijackers are usually distributed in software Removal screenshot
Scroll down for full removal instructions

The software packages are available for download at various freeware distribution websites that do not even check whether the installers they host are safe or not. As a result, cyber criminals often exploit such third-party installers for program distribution.

When enters your system, it immediately changes your default homepage and search engine. Surely enough, users who are not used to such intruders might think that is just a new version of a reliable search engine, but you should never run any searches via For one, this browser hijacker makes use of the Google Search engine to provide you with the search results, but there is no guarantee that the results are reliable. After all, customizes the search engine according to its preferences, and so there might be a lot of commercial links within the search engines, simply waiting for you to click them.

Needless to say, you should never click anything provided by because that is a straight way to bigger computer security problems, and you already have a browser hijacker at your hands. Although the main thing this infection does is modify your browser settings, it might as well be used as a malware distribution tool, so you should never just leave it be.

It is possible to restore your Target line settings by removing via Control Panel. However, you would still need to reset your browser settings to default in order to change the search engine and the homepage. What’s more, the thing with browser hijackers is that it is almost impossible to remove all the components manually so you should seriously consider investing in a legitimate computer security tool. Not only will you be able to delete everything related to from your computer, a security program of your choice will help you protect your system from similar infections in the future.

How to Remove

Windows 8 & Windows 8.1

  1. Drag your mouse cursor to the bottom right of your screen.
  2. Click Settings on the Charm bar and go to Control Panel.
  3. Select Uninstall a program and remove Mysearch123.

Windows Vista & Windows 7

  1. Open the Start menu and click Control Panel.
  2. Go to Uninstall a program and remove Mysearch123.

Windows XP

  1. Click the Start menu button and navigate to Control Panel.
  2. Select Add or remove programs and uninstall Mysearch123.

Restore Your Browser Settings

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Press Alt+H and go to Troubleshooting information.
  2. Click Refresh Firefox at the top right of the new tab.
  3. Click Refresh Firefox again and select Finish.

Google Chrome

  1. Press Alt+F and select Settings.
  2. Scroll down to the bottom and click Show advanced settings.
  3. Go down and click Reset settings.
  4. Press Reset.

Internet Explorer

  1. Press Alt+T and go to Internet options.
  2. Open the Advanced tab and click Reset.
  3. Select Delete personal settings and click Reset.
  4. Click Close.

In non-techie terms: is a dangerous computer infection. It collects information about what websites you visit and it finds out about all your likes and preferences. This way can easily expose you to potentially harmful third-party websites, and it could lead to a final system security downfall. This way you could end up spending a lot of money trying to protect your personal information from malicious exploitation. Hence, it is a must to remove as soon as possible.