Removal Guide

Do you know what is? is a platform which allows third parties to distribute various pop-up ads and notifications over the web. If you see a pop-up or your web browser is redirected to, then you surely have a potentially unwanted application or an adware program installed on your computer. It should be pointed out that users are recommended to remove not because it is a dangerous threat by itself, but because it might lead to various system security complications, one of which might as well be a malware infection.

Most of the time is used by third parties to boost traffic for particular websites, and to generate money via pay-per-click system. Each time you click a particular ad delivered to you by, you will help the third party behind it to make money. It does not matter which browser you use as your default one – can affect any popular browser, including Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and Internet Explorer. So if you install a freeware application that makes use of to deliver ads, it is very likely that sooner or later the pop-ups will appear on your browser as well.

Although most of the pop-ups delivered by this advertising platform should be absolutely harmless, we cannot rule out the possibility that could deliver potentially malicious content as well. For example, it could display messages that promote fake updates and even fake online malware scanners, which later on would urge you to “fix” certain system errors by clicking a download button embedded in the message. Here is an example of a fake Windows utilities message distributed via

Threat Detected: Immediate Action Required
Description: This error type is reserved for severely damaged or invalid registries which pose immediate dangers to your computer. Potential privacy risks. System Crashes. Critical Errors.
Required: Please click “Repair All” to eliminate all possible threats and clean your PC

Whenever you get delivered such notification, you can be sure that nothing good can come of it. It is not’s intention to infect you with malware, but it cannot be responsible for the third party content that other parties make it distribute. What is more, can employ tracking cookies to collect information on your web browsing habits. The problem is that this data could be leaked to malevolent third parties, exposing your system to potential threats even further.

To avoid any potential harm, you need to remove and all the associated programs from your computer. It might be complicated to terminate adware on your own, hence it is recommended so scan the computer with SpyHunter free scanner, so that you would figure out which programs are related to and must be deleted as well. You can also restore your browser settings to default, although keep in mind that Google Chrome does not come with such a function, so it is for the best to invest in a reliable computer security tool, to remove and protect your system from various threats.

Reset browser settings to default

Internet Explorer

  1. Open your browser and press Alt+T.
  2. Click Internet options on drop-down menu.
  3. Open Advanced tab and click Reset.
  4. Select Delete personal settings option.
  5. Click Reset and press Close.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open the browser and press Alt+H.
  2. Click Troubleshooting information.
  3. Click Reset Firefox on a new tab.
  4. Press Reset Firefox on a pop-up dialog box.
  5. Click Finish.

In non-techie terms: is an advertising platform that could be exploited by cyber criminals to infect you with malware and generate financial revenue. In order to protect yourself from malicious exploitations, you should terminate immediately.